PLAYING LIVE IN PHILLY


May 26 (Sun) Olney Culture Lab presents Second Line Philly – Roots Garden in Fisher Park – 6pm

May 26 (Sun) Avant Mic: Max Glazier, Todd Rupp Jr., Krachdeedot, Dark Dalila, G.T. Arpe, and more – Howl's Castle

May 30 (Thurs) Henbane, Gwenifer Raymond, Systolic Murmurs – 2223 Fish – 8pm

May 30 (Thurs) J Pavone String Ensemble, Chaka Benson/Kimya Imani Jackson – Pageant Soloveev – 8pm

May 31 (Fri) Nicole Mitchell's Black Earth Ensemble – Solar Myth – 8pm

May 31 (Fri) Painted Faces, Cop Funeral, Christian Mailloux, G.T. Arpe – The Pouch

June 1 (Sat) Manna, Matt O'Hare, brednotbred, Brian Wenner – Pageant Soloveev – 8pm

June 1 (Sat) Sometimes Fest: A Place to Bury Strangers, Suuns, Jjuujjuu, and more – PhilaMOCA – 6pm

June 2 (Sun) Sometimes Fest: Mike Polizze, Charles Moothart, Grave Bathers – PhilaMOCA – 7pm

June 2 (Sun) Tribute to Monette Sudler – Solar Myth

June 5 (Weds) Kahil El'Zabar/David Murray – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 7 (Fri) Bonnie Raitt – The Met

June 7 (Fri) Dither performs Laurie Spiegel's The Expanding Universe – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 7 (Fri) Catherine Sikora/David Menestres, Dan Dechellis/Toshi Makihara – Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Atonement – 8pm

June 8 (Sat) Jazz on the Green: Odeon Pope Quartet, Professor Randy Gibson & Double Portion Ensemble, Hudson River, Maria Mamarou Quartet – Roots Garden in Fisher Park – 3pm (until 7pm)

June 8 (Sat) Guided By Voices – Ardmore Music Hall

June 8-9 (Sat-Sun) Charlie Hall's Invisible Ink featuring Nazir Ebo, Daniel Villareal, Dave Hartley, Robbie Bennett, Corey Bernhard, Anthony LaMarca, Rosali – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 9 (Sun) Seymour Glass – Launderette Records

June 10 (Mon) Bitchin Bajas – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 12 (Weds) Dynasty Battles – University Lutheran Church – 8pm

June 12 (Weds) Pixies, Modest Mouse, Cat Power – Mann Center

June 13 (Thurs) Dave Burrell, Paul Giallorenzo Trio, Silvervest – The Perch – 7:30pm

June 14 (Fri) Water Damage, Blues Ambush – Century Bar

June 14 (Fri) Los Lobos, Jim Lauderdale – Ardmore Music Hall

June 14 (Fri) Rubber Udder, Nylon, Positronix, Confounders – Haus – 8pm

June 15 (Sat) Vaelastrasz – The Meadow

June 16 (Sun) Matchess featuring Haley Fohr & Lula Asplund, Manna Pourrezaei – The Rotunda – 8pm

June 20 (Thurs) Brandon Woody Upendo – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 21 (Fri) The Brother Moves On – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 22 (Sat) Doug Carn Quintet – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 22 (Sat) DeForrest Brown Jr. & HXH, Glitch Proverbs – Studio 34

June 22 (Sat) This Will Destroy You, Jeff Zeigler, Christopher Tignor – The Lounge at World Cafe Live

June 22 (Sat) Real West, Brother JT – Bethlehem Rose Garden (Bethlehem PA)

June 23 (Sun) Olney Culture Lab presents Youba Cissokho – Roots Garden in Fisher Park – 6pm

June 25 (Tues) Matchess/Lia Kohl, Jonah Parzen-Johnson – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 26 (Weds) Rich Ruth, Mikaela Davis – Johnny Brenda's

June 27 (Thurs) Etran De L'Air – Johnny Brenda's – 8pm

June 27 (Thurs) Michael Foster with Strings – Solar Myth – 8pm

June 28 (Fri) Mdou Moctar – Union Transfer

June 28 (Fri) WITCH, Rahill – The Foundry

June 29 (Sat) The Spits, Electric Chair, Personal Damage, Delco MF's – Foto Club

June 30 (Sun) Sam Newsome/Max Johnson, Kyle Press, Glazier/Ranaglia – Maas Building – 7:30pm

July 2 (Tues) Morgan Garrett, Primal Rat Screw, Seth Graham x more eaze, Patt Gallagher – Johnny Brenda's – 7pm

July 5 (Fri) Mordecai, The Spatulas, Overt Hostility – Jerry's on Front

July 6 (Sat) Scarcity – PhilaMOCA

July 12 (Fri) Bark Culture – Jerry's

July 20 (Sat) The Folk Implosion – Backyard show (Riverton NJ)

July 21 (Sun) Olney Culture Lab presents Uriol Korean Percussion Ensemble – Roots Garden in Fisher Park – 6pm

July 23 (Tues) Steve Earle – Sellersville Theater (Sellersville PA)

July 24 (Weds) Tinariwen – Underground Arts

July 30 (Tues) Beings (Zoh Amba/Steve Gunn/Shahzad Ismaily/Jim White) – Solar Myth

Aug 8 (Thurs) Nod – Century Bar

Aug 8 (Thurs) The Messthetics & James Brandon Lewis – Solar Myth – 8pm

Aug 10 (Sat) Iron and Wine, Rosali – The Fillmore

Aug 13 (Tues) Kid Congo Powers – PhilaMOCA

May 18 (Sun) Olney Culture Lab presents Zami Inez – Roots Garden in Fisher Park – 6pm

Sept 14 (Sat) Tashi Wada – Solar Myth – 8pm

Oct 4 (Fri) Ganavya – Solar Myth – 8pm

Nov 25-26 (Mon-Tues) Adrianne Lenker – Union Transfer



THANKS FOR VISITING


COMMENTS & SUGGESTIONS: INFO@PLAYINPOSSUM.ORG